Volunteer Recognition Awards for 2003

Updated Monday January 6, 2014 by Kitchener Sports Association.


The dinner, KSA's 15th annual Volunteer Recognition Awards, was held Tuesday October 13 with MC Don Cameron and guest speaker Milt Schmidt, Hockey Hall of Fame and member of the Kraut Line.

Milt was in town for the unveiling of the "Kraut Line Memorial" - a tribute in the lobby of the expanded Kitchener Memorial Auditorium complex for Milt and his linemates on the Boston Bruins: Woody Dumart and Bobby Bauer.  

Refer to attachments at bottom of page for more on the Kraut Line.

Volunteer Award Recipients for 2003

KW Skating - Tatjana K. Poje
Kitchener Minor Boys Softball - Douglas Streit
Stanley Park Optimist T-Ball - Owen Tabbert
KW Synchronized Swimming - Brenda Wettlaufer
Kitchener Minor Hockey - Donna Weber
Tsuruoka Kai Karate - John Bryndza
Kitchener Waterloo Sports Council - Nancy Brawley
Waterloo Region Nordic Sports - Megan Piercy
Excelsior Fencing - Mark Wotton
KW Sidewinders Sledge Hockey - Charles Bridges
KW Water Polo - Joan Jastrebski
Top Spin Table Tennis - Robert Bryant
Twin Cities Minor Tackle Football - Russ Hughes
Waterloo Regiosn Track III Ski School - Wayne Holden
KW Special Olympics - Kathy Lantz
KW Youth Basketball - Ed Koerner
Kitchener Minor Girls Softball - Chris Nicholls
KW Sertoma Speed Skating - Cathi Erdman
KW Track & Field - Chuck Thompson
Asahi Judo - Rodeny Ruddock
Kitchener Minor Soccer - Gultekin Arif
Country Hills Optimist T-Ball - Mike Rogozinski
KW Olympic Field Hockey - Erhard Kruger
Kitchener Minor Baseball - David MacMillan
Kitchener Sports Association - Joe Bogensburger
KSA - Corporate Sponsor Award - Cober Printing Ltd.

Volunteer Recognition Program

Kraut Line plaque at the Aud.JPG
Photo of Milt Schmidt .jpg
Schmidt Inscription-1.JPG

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.