May 17 - Athlete of the Year Dinner

Congratulations to Mandy Bujold

Updated Friday September 30, 2016 by Kitchener Sports Association.


2016 KSA Awards of Excellence recipients (L-R):Individual Award - Gord Dearborn; Organization Award - Civitan Sports Waterloo Region - award accepted by Mary Ann Burke; Team Award - U15A Kitchener Minor Girls Soccer Team - award accepted by coach Michael De Andrade. Photo taken by Carrie Debrone, Kitchener Citizen, at KItchener Auditorium, April 19, 2016.



Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Social: 6:00 pm    Dinner: 6:30 pm
At the Edelweiss Sports Bar

Annual Athlete of the Year Awards Dinner

Winner: Mandy Bujold (Women's Boxing)

2007 - 2016 Canadian National Champion
2006, 2008, 2009, 2011 Ringside World Champion
2007, 2008, 2010 Continental Champion
2011 Pan American Games Champion - Guadalaraja
2013 Canadian Golden Gloves Champion
2014 Commonwealth Games Bronze Medalist - Glasgow
2014 AIBA World Championship, South Korea – Top 8
2015 Pan American Games Champion - Toronto
2016 Americas Continental Olympic Qualifier Champion
2016 Canadian Olympic Team - Rio, Brazil
More on Mandy

The other nominees for this (2015) award were:

Ryan Benesch - Lacrosse 
Alec Elliot – Swimming 
Mike Hoffman – Hockey
Brandon Horn – Fastball
Jamal Murray – Basketball
Sarah Pavan – Volleyball
Leah Robinson – Athletics
Dhane Smith – Lacrosse
Tyler Varga – Football

KSA Awards of Excellence Recipients

Individual Award: Gord Dearborn
Organization award: Civitan Sports Waterloo Region
Team Award: U15A Kitchener Minor Girls Soccer Team
We're on summer break!  Take some time to enjoy the games!

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.